City Services >> City Government >> Boards & Committees

Mayor & Council


An elected Mayor and Council direct city government through an appointed City Administrator. The City Council meets twice monthly on the first and third Wednesdays. These meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live over the local cable television station.



Please Note: The illegal use or reproduction of images from this page is a violation of copyright law.
No images may be reproduced, copied or reused without permission from Olive Photography.
 
Mayor Brian Hodson
Term ends
12/31/2018
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5528


Council Liaison for:
Parks and Recreation Advisory Board,
Clackamas County Coordinating Committee

and
URA Vice Chair

email: 
hodsonb@canbyoregon.gov
Council President Tim Dale
Term ends
12/31/2020
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5524


Council Liaison for:
Canby Utility Board, City Budget
Committee Chair and URA Chair

email:
dalet@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor Tyler Smith
Term ends
12/31/2018
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5526


Council Liaison for:
Planning Commission, Canby Fire District
and SE Canby Neighborhood Association

email:
smitht@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor Traci Hensley
Term ends
12/31/2020
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5525


Council Liaison for:
Traffic Safety Commission, Riverside Neighborhood Association, Canby Adult Center and Clackamas County Coordinating Committee Alternate

email:
hensleyt@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor Greg Parker
Term ends
12/31/2018
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5527


Council Liaison for:
Bike & Pedestrian Committee,
Historic Review Board and
Canby Main Street Program

email:
parkerg@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor Sarah Spoon
Term ends
12/31/2020
  Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5530


Council Liaison for:
Canby Independence Day Committee, CTV5 and
the SW Canby Neighborhood Association

email:
spoons@canbyoregon.gov

Councilor Tracie Heidt
Term ends
12/31/2018
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5529


Council Liaison for:
Canby Independence Day Committee
,
Transit Advisory Committee, Canby Public Library Board, Canby School District
and the NE Canby Neighborhood Association

email:
heidtt@canbyoregon.gov

List of Canby Mayors


The Mayor and City Council members are required to file an annual Statement of Economic
Interest (SEI) disclosure form with the Oregon Government Ethics Commission.



Last update: January 5, 2017