Page Banner
 
Section Divider

Home << City Services << City Government << Boards & Committees

Mayor & Council


An elected Mayor and Council direct city government through an appointed City Administrator. The City Council meets twice monthly on the first and third Wednesdays. These meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live over the local cable television station.



Please Note: The illegal use or reproduction of images from this page is a violation of copyright law.
No images may be reproduced, copied or reused without permission from Olive Photography.
 
Mayor
Brian Hodson
Mayor Brian Hodson
Term ends
12/31/2020
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5528


Council Liaison for:
Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, and Clackamas County Coordinating Committee


email: 
hodsonb@canbyoregon.gov
Council President
Tim Dale
Council President Tim Dale
Term ends
12/31/2020
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5524


Council Liaison for:
Canby Utility Board, City Budget Committee Chair and URA Chair

email:
dalet@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor Shawn Varwig
Councilor Shawn Varwig
Term ends
12/31/2022
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5526

Council Liaison for: Canby Fire District, Library Board, and the SE Canby Neighborhood Association.

email:
varwigs@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor
Traci Hensley

Councilor Traci Hensley

Term ends
12/31/2020
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5525


Council Liaison for:
Traffic Safety Commission, Riverside Neighborhood Association, and Clackamas County Coordinating Committee Alternate

email:
hensleyt@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor
Greg Parker
Councilor Greg Parker
Term ends
12/31/2022
Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5527


Council Liaison for:
Bike & Pedestrian Committee, Canby Adult Center, Clackamas County Fair Board, NE Canby Neighborhod Association, and the
Heritage and Landmark Commission.


email:
parkerg@canbyoregon.gov
Councilor
Sarah Spoon
Councilor Sarah Spoon
Term ends
12/31/2020
  Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5530


Council Liaison for:
Board of Willamette Falls Heritage Coalition, CTV5, Bridging Cultures Concilio, Transit Advisory Committee, and the SW Canby Neighborhood Association

email:
spoons@canbyoregon.gov

Councilor
Trygve Berge
Councilor Trygve Berge
Term ends
12/31/2020

Contact Information
Ph: 503-263-5529

Council Liaison for: Bridging Cultures Concilio,Canby School District, Planning Commission and the NE Canby Neighborhood Association

email:
berget@canbyoregon.gov


List of Canby Mayors


The Mayor and City Council members are required to file an annual Statement of Economic
Interest (SEI) disclosure form with the Oregon Government Ethics Commission.

Last update: November 3, 2019